Daily Updates

Get social.
College of Education Events
News Digest

Feature Stories

  • Julie Trepa

    Award-winning administrator's path started at UI

    “The College of Education did a phenomenal job of preparing me to be a principal,” Trepa says. “The professors understood the world of administration and challenged us to become educational leaders that championed our students first and foremost.”
  • Gracka Gerardi

    UI Grad Dedicates Life to Music Education

    As one of the College of Education’s oldest alumni, Gracka Gerardi, who received her bachelor’s degree in Music Education in 1936, has seen quite a bit of change over the years, but consistent has been her profound love of music and joy of sharing it with others through her work as an educator.

Hot Topics

Digital Signage (Kiosk)

Not sure how to start your assignment? Let's collaborate. College of Education Writing Resource. www.education.uiowa.edu/WRITING-RESOURCE Lt. Wendy Rasmussen at her dissertation defense. This fall, she will be stationed at the Naval Health Clinic at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii.  She is John Westefeld’s advisee. Congrats, UI REACH class of 2016! Congratulations to Dr. Carol Smith (Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Rehabilitation and Counselor Education). 2015-2016 Collegiate Teaching Award. Research Spotlight: A Synthesis of Research on Informational Text Reading Interventions for Elementary Students With Learning Disabilities. In Journal of Learning Disabilities (May/June 2016) Research Spotlight: Implementing the Reread-Adapt and Answer-Comprehend Intervention and Reinforcement Contingency for Learners With Intellectual Disability (book chapter). In The Journal of Evidence-Based Practices for Schools (Vol 15-N1) Fall 2016 Course - Learning Online Successfully. PSQF:1050 (8-week, 2 s.h.). This course provides in an online environment and opportunities to engage with digital materials for learning. For more information contact: gary-steffensmeier@uiowa.edu. Congratulations to Manasa Pagadala of Rivermont Collegiate! She was the national 2nd place winner in Chemistry at the National Junior Science and Humanities Symposium (JSHS)! www.education.uiowa.edu/belinblank IRB Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4p, 101 Hardin Library. irb-outreach@uiowa.edu. 319-335-6564. Congratulations! Keerthana Balakrishnan, a 2016 Invent Iowa winner from the Linn-Mar school district, placed 3rd in her grade category at the National Invention Convention in Washington, D.C.! www.education.uiowa.edu/belinblank